A PLEDGE AT 52

The pledge of our fore- father’s SIR HERBERT MACAULAY,CHIEF OBAFEMI AWOLOWO,Dr NNAMDI AZIKIWE,SIR AHMADU BELLO,SIR ABUBAKAR TAFAWA BELEWA,GENERAL MURTALA RAMAT MOHAMMED. Which was even congregated in the Nigeria national anthem,which says  I PROMISE TO BE FAITHFUL,ROYAL  AND HONEST,TO SERVER NIGERIA WITH ALL MY STRENGTH ,SO HELP ME GOD was pledge from the mind,and with a greed from the heart.It was not a pledge with muscle.

Today all I can see is a pledge  of the tongue,and a deceived in the heart,we pledge to be faithful,we pledge to be royal and more annoyingly we pledge to be honest ,when we got our independent.But today,the pledge I see is the pledge of a man in the prison,fill with confusion and frustration.

The question now is how do we get ourselves out of the mess we put ourselves,these can only be achieve when we put on a good look ,when we start now to pledge from the heart and not with muscle,when we learn to see others as  ourselves ,in  this way we will get their. Let’s pledge today to live a life of a good Nigerian.In this way the pledge of our fore father’s,the pledge of our late legend Fela kuti will not be in vain .GOD bless Nigeria.These is the living Legend Osuji Innocent reporting for wordpress.com

About osujiinnocent
I BELIEVED IN GOD,THE FATHER ALMIGHTY, AN WITH GOD I CAN DO ALL THINGS. THE MORE YOU GET TO KNOW ME THE MORE HAPPY YOU BECOME ! NOT BY MY STRENGTH ,OR POWER, BUT BY THE SPIRIT SAYS THE LORD .

3 Responses to A PLEDGE AT 52

  1. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  2. I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours nowadays, yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is lovely value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the web shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

    • better is not good enough the best is yet to come