MY PRIMARY SCHOOL DAYS AND I

Education is the key to success,I never know how good I can be until I motivated myself,that means the difference between you as success and as failure is your mind set,I could remember those days in my elementary school I used to took first position,no one was able to take it from me,until my parents transfer me to a private school,where the best are assemble,I discovered that my first position which I do took in every term shifted to fifth position in this my new private school.So embarrassing,I feel I was not good enough,I struggled the next term,all I could get was second position. when I came back with my report card,my parent sat me down,and say to me, ” son  this second position is not good enough,have you forgot that in your formal school you always came first position,I was so proud of you,but now you are trying to prove your parents wrong,by saying you are no longer the best,is it what this second position meant,Listen, this is First term,and at the end of this first term is Christmas holiday,son if you came first I promise I will buy you electronic watch.This was the first time my father have promise me something without me asking for it,I needed the electronic watch like never before,I tout of having an electronic watch as a Christmas gift,it will make me gain respect among my age group.At the beginning of first term,all that was running through my brain was the electronic watch my father promise me,in that term,I devoted more time in reading my books than playing football as I always do with my friend.sometime,I sleep with my book at my hand.At the end of the first term,I came first in my class.Which I tout I could not have achieved ,When I came back with my result,I could remember the words my father and my mother say to me,’‘ Son If you believed you will achieve,better is not good a enough the best is yet to come,my mother said to me,in any thing you do in life,remember their is room for improvement .My father ,went into his inner room,and brought out the electronic watch which he has promise me,and gave it to me,He continue by saying if you keep on your first position,I will not only provide you what you need,but you have given me a reason to call you my son.Since then I have been taken first position,and even if I should fall out of track,I will always remember,my fathers advice,as in the days of my primary school,which says,”I know I can be what I want to be,if I work hard in it,I will be what I want to be”and I promise myself,I will never give up,until my good is better and my better best.Now that am studying in Europe,my parents advice is still ringing in my brain.

About osujiinnocent
I BELIEVED IN GOD,THE FATHER ALMIGHTY, AN WITH GOD I CAN DO ALL THINGS. THE MORE YOU GET TO KNOW ME THE MORE HAPPY YOU BECOME ! NOT BY MY STRENGTH ,OR POWER, BUT BY THE SPIRIT SAYS THE LORD .

2 Responses to MY PRIMARY SCHOOL DAYS AND I

  1. 8 kids and a business says:

    Very interesting, Osuji. Your parents knew how to motivate you, but more importantly, you learned how to motivate yourself. You must have had spectacular grades 🙂 How are your studies?

    • Presently,in my over all result so far, I have, 4 ”C’s , 12 ” B”s and 22 ” A”s .so am working harder ,to make sure I come out with first class honor .and I looking forward to do my master over their . A school over their that I can be able to afford their school fees .what do you think ?